The user who created a task may cancel that task. Here is how to cancel a task.
Users may cancel assigned tasks by doing the following:
- Go to "View" > "Tasks" and click on the task summary of the task to be canceled.
- Click "Cancel", select "Yes" and enter comments as needed.
- Click "Submit" to cancel the task. An email notification will be sent to the requestor and other assigned users.