Deleted contract and related records are moved to the Trash for 90 days before permanent removal (unless they are manually removed before then). Admin users can restore or permanently delete these records at "Settings" > "Trash". Permanently deleted records can't be restored. Trash records are organized under "Contract Records", "Party Records" and "Request Records", additional tabs in each of these categories will enable you to find specific types of deleted records. You may view the record history of any deleted record by clicking on the Last Updated date.